A Story About A Nice Girl…

When I am weak, then I am Strong…

That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.  -2 Corinthians 12:10

While I have always been a skeptic of church and all that jazz, I do have faith in a greater something.  On Wednesday night I had a bit of a climatic moment with my infamous ex boyfriend.  Let’s keep it simple and say that the truth always comes out and he is such a liar that shit hit the fan.  I found out the truth about many things and so did his new girl friend.  I will also defend myself by saying that i did not want to cause any drama or issues between and his new girl, but shit happens.

That night I was quite depressed and started to watch one of my favorite shows HBO’s Taxi Cab Confessions.  In the show one of the guys said this quote, i googled it and realized that it was from the bible.  This quote resonated with me, mainly because of the things that my ex kept saying to me this night and all of the next morning.

This quote makes me be ok with the b.s that we as humans have to go through every single day.  Because every single bit of hardship, every obstacle, every  heartache, and disappointment, while it strips us to our inner weakest most vulnerable selves will only create stronger beings in the end.

This summer was awesome, im sad its over.  I’ve learned so much about myself, and people.  I know that I have become stronger through every single experience whether good or bad.

thank you, creator, life, ect for making sure I experienced this.

I’m not really religious but many experiences in life bring you closer to God, and I think this definitely did.

Leave a comment